Our people


Lynn Shearing, chair

Terri Donovan, Prue Fanslow-Brown, Eleanor Marr, Judy Parry,

Letitia Parry



Hester Warren,  director, privacy officer

Louisa Boyd, centre manager

Jan Mitchell, receptionist

Elizabeth Dubin, fundraising and tutor co-ordinator



Arlene Ackland, qualified assessor

Rebecca Dowling, registered psychologist, Team Leader

Pam Hampton, qualified assessor

Glorianne Koh, registered psychologist

Nina McCallum-Clark, qualified assessor

Samantha Robinson, registered psychologist



Jean Seabrook Memorial School

Mary Gillies, registered teacher, principal

Annie Barnes, teacher aide

Janine Bush, teacher aide

Mary Dunne, music teacher

Volunteer teacher aides


Occupational Therapy

Georgina Rhynd, registered occupational therapist


Three Week Intensive Programme

Hester Warren, registered teacher

Ruth Falconer, registered teacher


Other programmes

Touch Typing: Janine Bush

Social Skills: Rebecca Dowling, Samantha Robinson, Glorianne Koh

Teacher training NZQA programme Specific Learning Disabilities: Eleanor Marr, Linda Esslemont, Muriel Harris, Pam Hampton, Lynley Read, Jenny Walkinshaw, Monika Ritchie, Julia Begg, Zinia Roshan, Danielle Powell

SLD tutors at the Centre: Ozzie Forsyth, Marguerite Halvorsen, Colleen MacKechnie.

Please contact the office for our certificated tutors working at the Centre or in the community (a formal SLD assessment is required prior).